Comparison

Clearooms vs Envoy

Envoy is a US workplace platform, best known for visitor management, that also sells desk, room and parking booking as separate modules. Below, we compare how each charges, what sits in the higher pricing tiers and their contract terms. We make Clearooms, so we've linked a source for every fact about Envoy and dated when we checked it.

Envoy facts checked 22 October 2026 against envoy.com (pricing, workplace platform, integrations, terms of service, security) and the Envoy help centre. Envoy prices in US dollars; we quote its published annual rates. Last updated 27 October 2026 and reviewed by Hayley Russell, Marketing Manager at Clearooms. If you spot any out of date information please email us.

The short version

Clearooms is built for organisations of any size, from a single office to multi-site estates of 500+ desks.

Choose Clearooms if desks, meeting rooms and parking are what you're booking and you want one published price, in pounds or five other currencies, with SSO, SCIM, Teams, Outlook and the REST API included on every plan. You also get monthly rolling billing with no minimum term, a UK company with EU hosting, Cyber Essentials Plus, a G-Cloud 15 listing, a dedicated Customer Success Manager for every account and a 30-day trial, from £60/month.

Consider Envoy if visitor management is the centre of your requirements: Envoy's Visitors product includes ID scanning, blocklist screening, badge printing and guest Wi-Fi. It also adds deliveries, emergency notifications and digital signage, and connects to more than 20 access control systems. Budget for a platform fee on top of each module, and note that its contracts renew automatically under California law.

Clearooms vs Envoy at a glance

 ClearoomsEnvoy
Pricing modelPer desk / room / parking space, unlimited usersPer module: an annual platform fee (amount not published) plus a charge per bookable resource for desks, rooms and parking, per location for visitors, and per device, delivery location or user for its other modules
Published pricingFull price list published in six currencies (GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD and NZD). Desks from £60/month for 1–19 desks (billed annually) or £66 monthly; rooms £10/room/month for 1–9 rooms, falling to £6 at volume; parking in the same bands as desksIn US dollars, billed annually: Reservations (desks, rooms and parking) $5 per bookable resource per month; Visitors Premium $362 per location per month; Visitors Basic free (100 entries a month, 50 employees). The platform fee isn't published. Its help centre says annual plans cost about 17% less than monthly
What's includedSSO, SCIM, Microsoft Teams, Outlook and Google Calendar sync, Slack, the REST API, Zapier and Smart Booking, on every planThe Premium platform includes Slack, Teams, Google and Microsoft calendars, basic analytics, SSO, maps and the mobile app. SCIM provisioning, advanced analytics, presence signals and custom admin roles are on Enterprise
Billing & termMonthly rolling, no minimum term, no setup or cancellation fees; annual billing optional (10% discount)Annual or monthly. Its terms say subscriptions renew automatically unless you give written notice at least 30 days before the end of the term, payments aren't refundable, renewals are at the then-current list price, and contracts are under California law
SSO & SCIMSSO (Entra ID, Google, Okta, OneLogin, JumpCloud, AD FS) and SCIM, included on every planSAML SSO on Visitors Premium and Enterprise (not the free Basic plan); automatic role provisioning via SCIM on Enterprise
Microsoft Teams & calendarsMicrosoft Teams app, Outlook and Google Calendar sync, included on every planSlack and Microsoft Teams notifications; its integrations page lists Outlook for visitor invites and Google Calendar for visitor invites and desk bookings
APIREST API and Zapier (7,000+ apps), included on every planREST API with webhooks (plan not stated); Zapier for Visitors only
Door access controlPaxton Net2 and Salto integrations, with automatic check-inMore than 20 access control integrations, including Paxton Net2, Brivo, Gallagher, Genetec, LenelS2, Kisi and Verkada; a badge swipe can mark someone as in the office
Automatic check-inCheck-in from bookings, with automatic check-in through Paxton Net2 and Salto door accessPresence signals from badge swipes, Wi-Fi, SSO sign-ins, managed devices and a geofence (Enterprise); the mobile app checks you in to your desk inside a geofence (150 metres by default), and unclaimed desks are released
ParkingParking Spaces: vehicle profiles, pool cars, restrictions and reports, priced in the same bands as desks (from £60/month for up to 19 spaces)Booked through Reservations at $5 per space per month; spaces can be tagged EV, accessible or carpool and allocated by day, team or role
Room displaysDisplay App with five themes on iPad, Android or ProDVX panels, includedRoom tablets on iPad and Android, plus Crestron, Logitech Tap Scheduler and Neat panels
AnalyticsUtilisation reports from bookings and check-ins, with CSV/PDF export; data feeds Power BI and other BI tools via Zapier or the APIBasic analytics on the Premium platform; advanced analytics on Enterprise
Occupancy sensorsNo sensor product: utilisation comes from bookings and check-insDesk occupancy sensors through a partnership with Butlr, priced by Butlr
AISmart Booking recommendations included on every planAI threat intelligence in its Response product; no AI booking recommendations found
Floor plansUpload your own plan free, or we draw one from a sketch (one-off fee from £95, first draft within 48 hours)Upload your own floor plan image or a CSV of desks; no drawing service found
Other modulesDesk, room and parking bookingDeliveries (mailroom) $250 per delivery location per month, Response (emergency notifications) $2 per user per month and Screens (signage) $12 per device per month, all billed annually
Renting out spare spaceOpenSpaces add-on: outside customers book and pay for your spare desks and rooms via Stripe or PayPalNo equivalent found
TrialSelf-serve 30-day free trial, no card needed, every feature includedA free Visitors Basic plan you can sign up to yourself; trial length not stated on its website; desks and parking through a demo
SupportThe same support on every plan: a dedicated Customer Success Manager, plus phone, email and live chat with our UK team during office hoursEmail and in-app chat, 24 hours a day Monday to Friday with partial Sunday cover; no phone support listed; an account executive or customer success manager per customer
Company & hostingUK company with customers in the UK, Canada and other countries; app in multiple languages; hosted on AWS in Ireland (EU); UK-based supportENVOY, Inc. (Delaware), San Francisco, with a London office; hosted on AWS (region not stated); EU data residency for Visitors only
Certifications (vendor's own)Cyber Essentials Plus (UK NCSC standard)SOC 2 Type II; no ISO 27001 or Cyber Essentials found
Reviews (October 2026)Capterra 4.7 from 232 reviews, none below 3 starsG2 4.4 from 162 reviews (Envoy Workplace) and 4.7 from 437 (Envoy Visitors); Capterra 4.8 from 428
UK public sectorListed on G-Cloud 15; Cyber Essentials PlusNo G-Cloud listing found

Green shading marks the stronger option on that row.

Sources: envoy.com pricing, workplace platform, integrations, parking, terms of service and security; Envoy help centre articles on billing and cancellation, automatic check-in, supported hardware and support; EU data residency; Butlr partnership; G2 (Workplace), G2 (Visitors) and Capterra, all checked October 2026. Clearooms details: clearooms.com/pricing.

The pricing difference: modules plus a platform fee

Envoy sells each part of the workplace as a module, and every plan starts with a platform fee it doesn't publish. Desks, meeting rooms and parking spaces each count as a bookable resource in its Reservations module. Clearooms publishes one price per band of desks, plus a price per room, with every feature on every plan.

Take an office of 120 people with 40 desks and 4 meeting rooms that wants SSO. On Envoy's published annual rate that's 44 bookable resources at $5 each, or $220 a month: $2,640 a year in dollars, plus the platform fee. Envoy's help centre says annual plans cost about 17% less than monthly, so billed monthly the same office would be roughly $3,200 a year, again plus the platform fee. SCIM provisioning needs its Enterprise platform tier.

Clearooms costs £95 a month for 40 desks plus £10 a month per room, billed annually: £1,620 a year, compared with $2,640 plus Envoy's platform fee. Billed monthly it's £1,788 a year, compared with roughly $3,200 plus the platform fee. That includes SSO, SCIM, Teams and the full REST API.

Envoy makes most sense when you want visitors, deliveries, emergency notifications and signage from the same vendor. If this is what you are looking for, ask for a quote that shows the platform fee and every module you'll need.

Where each platform is stronger

Clearooms is stronger on

  • One published price, in pounds or five other currencies, with no separate platform fee
  • Every feature on every plan: SCIM, the API and Zapier aren't held back for higher tiers or other modules
  • Flexible terms: monthly rolling with no minimum term, compared with automatic renewal under California law
  • UK company with EU hosting for all data, not just for visitors
  • Support: the same support on every plan, with a dedicated Customer Success Manager, plus phone, email and live chat with our UK team during office hours
  • Certified and G-Cloud listed: Cyber Essentials Plus and a G-Cloud 15 listing
  • Floor plans drawn for you if you need them, from £95
  • AI booking: Smart Booking recommendations on every plan
  • A 30-day trial of desk, room and parking booking with every feature

Envoy is stronger on

  • Visitor management depth: ID scanning, blocklist screening, badge printing and guest Wi-Fi
  • More modules: deliveries, emergency notifications and digital signage from one vendor
  • Access control: more than 20 integrations, including Paxton Net2, Brivo, Gallagher and Genetec
  • Presence signals: Wi-Fi, badge, device and geofence check-in on Enterprise
  • Hardware range: Crestron, Logitech and Neat room panels, and Butlr occupancy sensors
  • Review volume: more than 400 reviews each on G2 (Visitors) and Capterra

Worth knowing: Envoy's visitor management, access control range and presence signals go further than ours, and its reviewers mention extra costs, missing features and pricing that's high for small businesses. Some Clearooms reviewers would like more integrations beyond calendars, Slack, Zapier and door access, and we don't hold ISO 27001 or SOC 2 certification ourselves.

Frequently asked questions

  • Is Clearooms cheaper than Envoy?

    For desks and rooms, usually. An office of 120 people with 40 desks and 4 meeting rooms is 44 bookable resources in Envoy's Reservations module: $2,640 a year on its published annual rate, plus a platform fee Envoy doesn't publish. Clearooms costs £1,620 a year billed annually, or £1,788 billed monthly, for the same office, with SSO, SCIM, Teams and the API included.

  • What is Envoy's platform fee?

    Every Envoy plan starts with a platform fee, charged annually on top of the modules you buy. Envoy doesn't publish the amount. The Premium platform includes Slack, Teams, calendars, basic analytics and SSO; SCIM, advanced analytics and presence signals are on Enterprise.

  • What are Envoy's contract terms?

    Envoy offers annual or monthly billing, and its help centre says annual plans cost about 17% less. Its terms say subscriptions renew automatically unless you give written notice at least 30 days before the term ends, payments aren't refundable, renewals are at the then-current list price, and contracts are under California law with ENVOY, Inc. in San Francisco.

  • Where do Clearooms and Envoy store their data?

    Clearooms is a UK company hosted on AWS in Ireland (EU), with Cyber Essentials Plus and a G-Cloud 15 listing. Envoy hosts on AWS without naming a region on its security page, offers EU data residency for its Visitors product only, and holds SOC 2 Type II. We found no G-Cloud listing for Envoy.

  • Does Envoy include SSO and SCIM?

    SAML SSO is on Visitors Premium and Enterprise, not the free Basic plan, and automatic role provisioning via SCIM is on Enterprise. Clearooms includes SSO and SCIM with Entra ID, Google, Okta, OneLogin, JumpCloud and AD FS on every plan.

  • How do the free trials compare?

    Clearooms offers a self-serve 30-day free trial of desk, room and parking booking with every feature included and no card needed. Envoy has a free Visitors Basic plan you can sign up to yourself, but doesn't state a trial length on its website, and desk and parking booking start with a demo.

  • Can organisations outside the UK use Clearooms?

    Yes. Clearooms is used by organisations worldwide. Prices are published on our website in six currencies (GBP, USD, EUR, CAD, AUD and NZD), the app is available in multiple languages including English, French, German, Spanish, Italian, Dutch and Welsh.

  • When is Envoy the better choice?

    When visitor management, deliveries and emergency notifications matter as much as desk booking, or when you need one of the 20-plus access control systems Envoy connects to. Envoy also offers presence-based check-in from Wi-Fi, badges and devices on its Enterprise tier.

Compare Clearooms with Envoy in a free demo

Clearooms is built for organisations of any size, from a single office to multi-site estates of 500+ desks. Book a free demo and we'll walk you through desk, meeting room and parking booking, and show you what you'd pay on our published pricing. There's no obligation to subscribe afterwards.

Rather explore on your own? Start a 30-day free trial with every feature included and no card needed.